Map Menu
Refresh
Refresh the Map window using the current settings, including downsampling settings.
Fit All
Adjust the map position and zoom so all points fit within the visible area.
Auto Refresh
When ON, update the map automatically after changes to GPX data in the Main window.
Google Maps Route
Integrate the current route with Google Maps.
Close
Close the Map window.
Edit Menu
Delete
Delete the selected data.
Undo
Undo the most recent deletion or addition of a single point.
File > Open > New / Add
Load an edit file into the Map window edit list, replacing or appending to its contents.
File > Save
Save the Map window edit list to an edit file.
File > Import GeoJSON
Import a GeoJSON file.
Renumber
Reassign point numbers (No.).
Recalculate > Speed / Distance / Gap / Slope / Heading
Recalculate the selected item.
Import from Google Maps URL
Enter a search result URL in the
Import from Google Maps URL dialog and click
OK. See Map Edit for
supported URLs and instructions.
Import from Plus Code
Add a point at the center of the area represented by a full Plus Code. See Map Edit for steps and limitations.
Import from Walk
Import the currently displayed Google Maps location from the Walk window's internal browser. Both searched and non-searched Google Maps Street View, and normal Google Maps views are supported.
Hide Selected Point Cursor
Hide the selected-point cursor in Edit mode.
Preview Line
Show a preview line from a reference GPX point to the mouse cursor during editing.
Zoom Display
Display a zoom panel in the upper-right corner of the Map window.
| Setting | Description |
|---|---|
| Show | ☑ Show zoom panel |
| ☐ Hide zoom panel | |
| Zoom | x2 / x4 / x8 magnification |
| Invert Crosshair | Invert the center crosshair |
View Menu
Show Panel
Show or hide the side panel.
Map Control
Show map controls.
HUD: Head-Up Display
Display the HUD.
| Item | Description |
|---|---|
| HUD | HUD for the current point |
| Ghost HUD | Ghost HUD |
| Distance to Go HUD | Show distance remaining to the end |
If Ghost HUD and Distance to Go HUD overlap, Ghost HUD takes priority.
Tools Menu
Photo > Link: Photo Link
Choose a folder to link photos to GPX points.
Photo > Refresh Link
Refresh photo links.
Photo > Unlink
Clear photo links.
Photo > Clear Cache
Clear cached photo previews.
Photo > Search > Next / Previous
Search for points with linked photos.
Photo > Hide
Hide the photo preview.
Photo > View > On / Off
Show or hide linked photo previews.